2019 Committees and Working Groups

Committee Chairs are Highlighted


Asphalt User/Producer Group                      Jim Organ

Water & Sewer Contractor Group                Jim Organ

Associate Member Committee                      Carole Vautour – Terry Dunn/Kirk Stokes/Roger Motty/Paul Dube/Steve Cumben

Specification/Paving Committee – RB           Leon House – /Brian Johnson/Fred Penney/PaulHurley/Brad Piercey/                 

Specification – W&S                                     Rob Payne – Tony Gosse/Brad Piercey/Steve Chafe/Kirk Stokes

NLCSA/OH&S                                               Darryl Gillingham – Barry Hynes

Construction Safety Committee                   Tony Gosse – Leon House/Roger Motty

Pits & Quarries                                             Brad Piercey – Leon House/Brian Johnson/          Jerome Coady

Motor Vehicle                                                       B. Johnson – L. House

Industry Funding Committee                              Jim Organ

(Report on RB & WS Funding)

Dispute Resolution – RB/WS                              Brian Johnson/Rob Payne

(To be filled by RB/WS Board Member as required)

Charity Oversight Committee                             Darryl Gillingham

Scholarship                                                                  Carole Vautour

Membership                                                                Kirk Stokes – Roger Motty/

Staff Oversight Committee                                    President – Past President/1st. Vice-Pres/Treasurer

CCA Vice-Chair                                                          Brad Piercey

By-Laws                                                                         Steve Chafe 

EVENTS COMMITTEE                                               Tony Gosse – Terry Dunn/Steve Chafe


Latest News

  • CSA standard for cannabis impairment coming next year

    Substance needs to be addressed separately from alcohol due its effect on the brain The CSA Group is currently working on a new standard to address cannabis impairment in the workplace, which is scheduled to be released spring 2020, attendees heard at the Partners in Prevention Health and Safety Conference and Trade Show in Mississauga, […]

  • Premier Ball Announces $129 Million for Municipal Infrastructure

    The Provincial Government is committing more than $129 million for municipal infrastructure to build safe and sustainable communities across Newfoundland and Labrador. The Honourable Dwight Ball, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador, was joined for the announcement today by the Honourable Graham Letto, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Environment; and Terry Dunn, President of the Board […]

  • Motor Vehicle Registration – Hours of Service and Safety Information Updates

    Hours of Service application guide. https://www.servicenl.gov.nl.ca/drivers/safetycode/hos_application_guide.pdf Compliance Review and Facility Audit Safety Package http://https://www.servicenl.gov.nl.ca/drivers/safetycode/compliance_review_facility_audit_safety_package.pdf Heavy Civil Association Newfoundland and Labrador Annual General Meeting Service NL Updates and Hours of Service Overview 30 day special permits have been extended to 90 days Review of Quad Axle Self Steer Permits Commercial Drivers Licensing Review HTA amendment to […]

  • Updated version of the Municipa Affairs Master Specification

    The updated version of the specification is now available on line https://www.mae.gov.nl.ca/capital_works/specifications.html

  • NLOHSA Conference 2019

    The Board of Directors of the Newfoundland and Labrador Occupational Health & Safety Association are excited to announce the agenda for its 63rd Annual Safety Conference and Trade Show is finalized. Conference 2019 will be held May 15 – 17, 2019 at the Arts & Culture Centre and Community Centre, Gander, NL and we look forward […]

  • New NLSCA Traffic Control Course

    New Traffic Control course now available 8.5×6

More News...

Association of Newfoundland and Labrador
Copyright © 2013 | Heavy Civil Association of Newfoundland and Labrador | Admin