Board of Directors and Staff

STEVE CHAFE                                            PRESIDENT
BILL FARRELL                                            IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT
TONY GOSSE                                              VICE-PRESIDENT
TERRY DUNN                                              DIRECTOR/SECRETARY-TREASURER    
DARRYL GILLINGHAM                               DIRECTOR
ROB PAYNE                                                 DIRECTOR
BRIAN JOHNSON                                       DIRECTOR
LEON HOUSE                                              DIRECTOR
BRAD PIKE                                                  DIRECTOR
CAROLE VAUTOUR                                    DIRECTOR
SCOTT ALLEN                                             DIRECTOR
JIM ORGAN                                  EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
                                                                        Email: jorgan.hcanl@gmail.com             
                                                                        Tel:  709 364-8811
                                                                         Cell: 709 682-7141
                                                                          Email: nlrbhca@nf.aibn.com
                                                                          Tel: 709 364-8811  
                                                                           Fax: 709 364-8812



Latest News

  • Changes to Municipal Spec. March 08,2021


  • Mental Health Toolbox Talk (NLCSA)

    Hi Folks, I hope that you are all keeping well with all of the current challenges around us. I am sharing this toolbox talk, on maintaining good mental health amid COVD-19, in the event you would like to share with your membership.  I have attached .pdf and included a link to the document on our […]

  • Federal Gas Tax Allocations

    As you know, the Prime Minister announced on June 1st that the Federal Government would be fast tracking to $2.2 billion in annual Gas Tax funding to municipalities to help with jump-starting the economy post-COVID. Infrastructure and Communities Minister Catherine McKenna released further details on this Friday past in the form of a breakdown of […]

  • SMS Equipment’s New Canada-Wide Dealership Agreements with World-Class Manufacturers, Industry Associations

    October 1, 2019 June 1, 2017, John Deere announced its acquisition of the Wirtgen Group of Companies. Subsequently, October 1, 2019, SMS Equipment and Wirtgen Group of Companies announced their mutual disassociation in the distribution of the Wirtgen product lines. SMS Equipment continues to grow with and invest in the roadbuilding and construction industry as […]

  • FYI to HCANL Members ; Circular – Call for 2021-2022 Municipal Infrastructure Applications

    Circular – Call for 2021-2022 Municipal Infrastructure Applications

  • Premier Ball Announces 140 Municipal Infrastructure Projects

    he Honourable Dwight Ball, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador, today announced that $123 million will be invested in 140 community infrastructure projects for all regions in the province through the federal Investing in Canada Plan. Premier Ball was joined for the announcement in Deer Lake by the Honourable Lisa Dempster Minister of Municipal Affairs and […]

More News...

Association of Newfoundland and Labrador
Copyright © 2013 | Heavy Civil Association of Newfoundland and Labrador | Admin